New appointments announced to help spearhead industry body

Following Propertymark’s Annual General Meeting, its new Chair and four elected professionals were announced, continuing the body’s journey to make strides with members in the property sector.

Bill Butler - Propertymark - imageSucceeding Propertymark’s, Nicky Heathcote, Bill Butler has been announced to take on the role of Chair.

Bill has held a number of nonexecutive roles and is currently a board member at The Law Society and at Coventry and Warwickshire Integrated Care Board.

He was previously Chief Executive of the UK private security regulator, the Security Industry Authority, and held senior roles at the Gambling, Healthcare, and Audit Commissions. He has been an accountant since 1982 and was admitted as a Chartered Security Professional in 2014.

“It is a privilege to Chair this pivotal industry body, especially at such a crucial time for the housing market,” commented Bill. “I look forward to working with members, the Board and the entire Propertymark team as we look to further develop Propertymark and its offerings for members.”

Stephen McCarron has been elected as Non-Executive Member Elected Board Director to represent NAEA Propertymark members and Allison Thompson will represent ARLA Propertymark members.

New ARLA Propertymark President, Greg Tsuman and new NAEA Propertymark President Michael Holden have taken office to speak on behalf of members as Propertymark’s lead ambassadors.

Greg said: “With so much happening within the letting sector, I’m so excited to be stepping into the role as President for ARLA Propertymark to help influence and make real change – I can’t wait to get stuck in.”

Michael Holden “I’m really honoured to be joining the NAEA Propertymark team as President and I hope that my knowledge of the commercial and real estate professional sectors will provide a more joined-up approach to working practices across the sales sector.”

What's your opinion?

Back to top button